Communities Staff


Valerie Whynot
Office: 902 682-2421

Crystal Croft
Social Development Administrator

Cecilia Ernst
Social Caseworker

Scott Jermey
Ecological Program Manager


Meggi Frail
Office: 902 685-2956

Janice Francis
Education Director

Wanda Westhaver
Indigenous Employment Officer


Jillian Maxwell
Office: 902 742-0257

Julian O'Connell
Band Manager

Angela Colgan
Financial Administrator

Debra Gloade
Indian Registration Administrator

Jim Pictou
Housing Director

Marie Falls
Housing Manager

Amanda Lloyd
Chief Financial Officer

Ashley Earle
Financial Administrator

Sherry Anthony
Inventory Manager

Wendy LeJeune
Inventory Control Clerk

Josephine Falls
Inventory Clerk Assistant

Rachel Stevenson
Economic Development Officer

Melanie Robinson-Purdy
Community Enhancement and Cultural Development Officer

Joseph Falls
IT Technical Support Officer

Melissa Robinson
Payroll Administrator

Amanda Robinson
Executive Assistant

Hammond Plains Office

Jan Laing
Liasion Officer
Office: 902 422-5918

Lisa Francis Beaver
Human Resources Manager

Shelburne Office

Jeanette Nickerson
Office: 902 875-2812

Gold River Health Centre

Karen Oakes
Office: 902 627-1245

Chelsea Sawyer BScN, RN, IBCLC
Community Health Nurse

Yarmouth Health Centre

Marla Robinson-Pyne
Health Director

Kolby Bernard
NADACA Prevention Counsellor & Mental Health and Addictions Coordinator